Darkness bids farewell


(Sebastian Michaelis – black butler. All credits to Yana Tobaso)

I weep at the foot of life’s misjudgements

The cancerous truth hidden by governments

The darkness of the unknown envelops you
I stand alone, a force unbound

By hatred, terrorism and shockwaves of silence

My thoughts are different, my views are just so

Why do we live the life we lead, if someone is marketing hatred and greed?
But that is the darkness in all of us you see,

The darkness of self doubt and anonymity

But shed light on the situation at hand, cower before the naked truth of mans desire

To perish himself and the world in a cancerous fire.

The darkness is all it leads to now

I bid you farewell and take my final bow.

Leave a Reply

