Falling down the shadows – Poem

Stars fall around by my feet

the night sky whispers to me

ever in a trance- moving like waves in the sea

is there someone that can help me?

True are the words that others preach

lost, dazed, and hard to reach

but my mind is caving in – into my body

into my heart, it sinks like a ship lost at sea

it’s captain far from reach.

I’m falling down the shadows – into an endless void.

not a voice can be heard,

not a movement made change change my direction.

I’m falling into the shadows,

and the shadows are falling into me. 

  • Danielle Parrish (c)
Leave a Reply

