Kiss and tell – poem

Kiss and Tell:

You say you don’t kiss and tell

but I said I knew that story well

You say your not a pretty face

you’ve come to take me away

But I see through the lies, through the disguise

an angel in the daylight

but a womaniser in anothers bed at night

if only there was someone new

Something to look forward to

if only I knew that the life I needed is not with you.

If only I could rewrite, and ignite the possibilities

never having to see your face amongst all atrocities

Only that day will never come because fairytales always end with happiness

but this is the real world where un-pragmatics steal princesses

all their dreams locked away, you said you didn’t kiss and tell

oh, if only I knew that story well.

  • Danielle Parrish
Leave a Reply

