Glass explosions – Poetry

Glass explosions :

By

Danielle Parrish (c) 2016

 

My heart turns into stone as I leap for your throne

Glass explosions through my heart,

Shards that  pierce through your darkness.

Turning tables as the day breaks, solar flares escape.

My light breaks through your shadow bringing new dawn to an everlasting night of storms.

 

I fall to my knees as you counter your attacks towards me, the glass explosion igniting your kingdom as i bring it all down

Start anew with a queen at the crown.

Leave a Reply

