Poetry: more to add and more to see, enjoy ;)

Poems for a broken soul:

 

I used to play pirates

I used to believe in fairies

I had a dream to fly far away

to be in a soft clover meadow

where sprites and elves play in woodland delight

 

I had a heart that beat for another

he broke my soul and went undercover

shot in the battle of deceit and lies

where midnight fantasies play upon his eyes

 

I wanted to see the world

I wanted to get the girl.

We all wish the very things that get ripped from our soul

the very purpose that was put upon this soil.

Although I say my life is a mess the world is a broken place

The one thing I regret is not living it to my best,

as I lay here and take my final breaths

the best song for a broken soul is to rest.

Leave a Reply

